Nora & My Nostalgia

Nora Ephron
(1941-2012)
photo: huffpost.com

The news of Nora Ephron passing away last night has put me in a particular mood that I don’t like to express. What a great loss!

I remember my younger years when I was in love with her movies. Take ‘Sleepless in Seattle‘, I was at the edge of my seat til the last scene wondering whether Meg Ryan would finally see Tom Hanks on top of the Empire State Building. Or the last scene from ‘You’ve Got Mail‘ when they had the very first and only kiss in the entire movie. How romantic it was!

Or do you remember in ‘When Harry Met Sally‘ when Billy Crystal said “no man can be friends with a woman that he finds attractive“?

Nora has that wit, charm and sensibility to form the perfect romantic comedy with a dash of mystery which will keep you watching until the very last minute. Here is a snippet of her interview with Charlie Rose in 2010.

The complete segment can be viewed for free on Hulu.

Here are some great scenes from Nora’s movies.

She will be missed deeply, R.I.P. Nora..

This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

